Skip to main content

Oracle Agile PLM CVE-2026-91625

| EUVDEUVD-2026-106813 HIGH
Missing Authentication for Critical Function (CWE-306)
2026-10-20 secalert_us@oracle.com GHSA-6cf6-hwm5-mxr2
8.2
CVSS 3.1 · Vendor: oracle
View

Attack ChainAIDerived

Hypothetical attack flow derived from CVE metadata – not a confirmed exploit chain

  1. Access
    Reach PLM web interface over HTTP
  2. Exploit
    Send crafted request to Product Quality Management
  3. Execution
    Bypass access control on data endpoint
  4. Impact
    Exfiltrate or modify accessible application data

Vulnerability Assessment

Weakness
CWE
OWASP Top 10:2025
A07:2025 - Authentication Failures
ASVS 5.0
V6 - Authentication Authentication required for critical functions
MITRE ATT&CK

1 technique across 1 tactic: Initial Access

The technique list with ATT&CK links and the kill-chain view is part of the Basic plan and up.

Exploitation Conditions

Exploitation requires only network access to the HTTP interface of Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process version 6.2.4, specifically the Product Quality Management component; no authentication, credentials, elevated privileges, or user interaction are needed (AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N). The primary limiting factors are version-specificity (only 6.2.4 is listed as affected) and deployment exposure - the PLM web interface must be reachable by the attacker, and organizations that keep this internal supply-chain application off the public internet or behind VPN/network segmentation substantially reduce exposure. There is no availability impact, so this is a data-confidentiality/integrity risk rather than a service-disruption risk.

Impact

This is a genuinely high-priority vulnerability on technical merits, though exploitation signals are currently absent. The CVSS 3.1 vector (AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N) describes the worst-case access profile: network-reachable over HTTP, low attack complexity, no privileges, and no user interaction, yielding an 8.2 base score driven by high confidentiality impact (C:H) and partial integrity impact (I:L) with no availability impact (A:N). Against those access metrics, no EPSS probability was provided, the CVE is NOT listed in CISA KEV, and no public exploit code was identified - so there is no public exploit identified at time of analysis and no evidence of active exploitation. The practical takeaway: the access conditions are ideal for an attacker, but the real-world exploitation signals (KEV/EPSS/POC) are all empty, which is typical for a freshly disclosed Oracle Critical Patch Update item where a vendor patch exists before any weaponization. No SSVC decision data was supplied. One metadata caveat: the input Tags include 'Authentication Bypass', yet the Oracle description characterizes the flaw as an unauthenticated data-access issue rather than a bypass of an authentication control - treat that tag as unverified and rely on the CVSS PR:N / 'unauthenticated attacker' language instead.

Exploit ScenarioDerived

An unauthenticated attacker who can reach the Oracle Agile PLM for Process web interface over HTTP sends crafted requests to the Product Quality Management component and retrieves or alters application data without any credentials or user interaction. Because the CVSS vector is AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N, this requires only network reachability and no special timing or conditions. No public proof-of-concept or exploit code has been identified, so exploitation would currently require independent development.

This Week Schedule remediation this week. Why: HIGH severity (CVSS 7.0-8.9).
No patch listed yet 0.3% exploitation probability (EPSS)

Get an e-mail when this CVE is exploited, patched or re-scored. Free account.

Alert me

AnalysisAIv1 – Oct 20, 2026

Unauthenticated network attackers can read critical data and make limited unauthorized changes in Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process 6.2.4 through the Product Quality Management component. The flaw is remotely reachable over HTTP with low attack complexity, no credentials, and no user interaction, yielding high confidentiality impact and low integrity impact; availability is not affected. No public exploit code or CISA KEV entry was identified at time of analysis, so this is a high-priority patch item rather than a confirmed active exploitation event.

RemediationAI

Apply the Oracle Critical Patch Update for October 2026 to Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process 6.2.4, following the vendor advisory at https://www.oracle.com/security-alerts/cpuoct2026.html; the provided input does not specify an exact fixed build or patch number, so confirm the target build against the advisory before deployment. Because exploitation requires no credentials, authentication controls alone are not a sufficient compensating control. If immediate patching is not possible, restrict network reachability to the PLM HTTP interface, especially Product Quality Management endpoints, through VPN-only access, allow-listed reverse proxies, or network segmentation; this reduces exposure but disrupts remote user and supplier access and does not remove the underlying flaw. If the Product Quality Management component is not operationally required, consider disabling it until the patch is applied, accepting the loss of quality-management functionality as the trade-off.

Affected VersionsENISA

Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process 6.2.4

Affected Packages

euvd oracle_agile_product_lifecycle_management_for_process no fix

Source: OSV (Open Source Vulnerabilities)

Affects your stack

Affects 1 package in euvd

Checking this CVE against your own stacks and servers is part of the Basic plan and up.

Technical ContextAI · show details

Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process is an enterprise PLM/supply-chain application used to manage product quality, specifications, and related records; the affected Product Quality Management component is exposed through the application's HTTP interface. The CVSS 3.1 vector AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N describes a network-reachable weakness that requires no authentication or user interaction, has low attack complexity, and stays within the same security scope, with the dominant impact being unauthorized disclosure of critical data and a lesser ability to update, insert, or delete some accessible records. No CWE identifier was supplied, and Oracle's advisory text does not disclose the underlying implementation flaw; the supplied tags label the issue as an authentication bypass, but that root-cause classification should be treated as metadata rather than confirmed technical detail. No CPE mappings were provided in the input, so exact platform/build coverage beyond the stated 6.2.4 version cannot be independently enumerated from the available data.

Know when the next one hits your stack

  • Watch products and get an email when something new is published
  • Check this CVE against your own stack and servers
  • Exploit and PoC references, threat intelligence from 22 sources

No credit card · 7-day full trial

Severity by source

Vendor (oracle) PRIMARY 8.2 HIGH
AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N
vuln.today AI 8.2 HIGH

Vendor description confirms unauthenticated HTTP access (AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N), full read of accessible data (C:H) and partial write (I:L), with no availability impact (A:N).

3.1 AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N
4.0 AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:L/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

Primary rating from Vendor (oracle).

CVSS VectorVendor: oracle

Attack Vector
Network
Attack Complexity
Low
Privileges Required
None
User Interaction
None
Scope
Unchanged
Confidentiality
High
Integrity
Low
Availability
None

DescriptionCVE.org

Vulnerability in the Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process product of Oracle Supply Chain (component: Product Quality Management). The supported version that is affected is 6.2.4. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in unauthorized access to critical data or complete access to all Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process accessible data as well as unauthorized update, insert or delete access to some of Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process accessible data. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 8.2 (Confidentiality and Integrity impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N).

Executive ViewAI

Why It Matters

Oracle Agile Product Lifecycle Management for Process 6.2.4 (Product Quality Management component) can expose critical product quality data and allow limited unauthorized changes to remote network attackers, creating data disclosure and integrity risk for quality and manufacturing workflows. Leadership should treat this as a high-priority remediation item because no vendor-released patch is identified at time of analysis; no public exploit identified at time of analysis, so exposure reduction must rely on compensating controls until a fix is available. The affected business teams are those relying on the Product Quality Management component for sensitive product data.

Business Impact: High
Compensating Controls

No vendor-released patch identified at time of analysis; restrict network access to the Product Quality Management component in Oracle Agile PLM for Process 6.2.4 via firewall/segmentation, enforce VPN or allowlisting, monitor HTTP traffic, apply Oracle workarounds if published, and limit data exposure until a fixed version is released.

Threat Intelligence Overview

EPSS Score
0.3%
Top 80% exploitable
Prevalence
Low
niche Oracle enterprise supply-chain PLM product, limited manufacturing-sector deployment
Data Quality
4 sources
Confidence: Medium

How this decision was reached

The engine reads each signal below and applies a fixed list of rules from top to bottom. The first rule that matches sets the recommended action – like a statement, every line is shown.

SignalValue
Severity HIGH
CISA KEV No
Public POC No
EPSS 0.3%
Patch available No
Active threat No
Deciding rule
HIGH severity (CVSS 7.0-8.9)
What every action level means
Emergency Immediate action required. Criteria: CRITICAL + in CISA KEV (actively exploited) without patch, OR CRITICAL + EPSS > 30% without patch, OR CRITICAL + active threat signals without patch.
Act Now Prioritize within 24-48h. Criteria: in KEV with patch available, OR CRITICAL + public POC, OR HIGH + EPSS > 10%, OR CRITICAL + active threat, OR any CRITICAL severity.
This Week Schedule remediation this week. Criteria: HIGH severity (CVSS 7.0-8.9). Patch within normal change window.
This Month Plan within 30 days. Criteria: MEDIUM severity (CVSS 4.0-6.9), lower exploitation probability. Include in regular patch cycle.
Monitor Track and reassess. Criteria: LOW severity (CVSS 0.1-3.9), minimal exploitation risk. No immediate action needed.

SSVC AssessmentENISA

SSVC Decision· derived
Scheduled
Exploitation· derived
None
System Exposure· derived
Open
Automatable· derived
Yes
Human Impact
High

Priority Score

41
Low Medium High Critical
KEV: 0
EPSS: 0
CVSS: +41
PoC: 0
Weaponized: 0
Threat intel: 0
Gov advisory: 0

Attack Technique

Authentication bypass attacks exploit flaws in the verification mechanisms that control access to systems and applications.

This site uses cookies essential for authentication and security. No tracking or analytics cookies are used. Privacy Policy