Skip to main content

Oracle Commerce Platform CVE-2026-61129

| EUVDEUVD-2026-47338 CRITICAL
Missing Authentication for Critical Function (CWE-306)
2026-07-21 secalert_us@oracle.com GHSA-c35r-wmmq-534h
9.8
CVSS 3.1 · Vendor: oracle
View

Attack ChainAIDerived

Hypothetical attack flow derived from CVE metadata – not a confirmed exploit chain

  1. Access
    Reach Commerce HTTP endpoint
  2. Delivery
    Send crafted request to ATG Portals
  3. Exploit
    Exploit unauthenticated flaw
  4. Execution
    Gain control of platform
  5. Impact
    Exfiltrate data or disrupt commerce

Vulnerability Assessment

Weakness
CWE
MITRE ATT&CK

1 technique across 1 tactic: Initial Access

The technique list with ATT&CK links and the kill-chain view is part of the Basic plan and up.

Exploitation Conditions

Exploitation requires network HTTP access to an Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0 deployment whose ATG Portals component is reachable by the attacker; per the CVSS vector AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N there are no special conditions - remote unauthenticated exploitation with no user interaction against affected Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0 installations. The primary limiting factors are that only version 11.4.0 is named as affected and that the ATG Portals component must be deployed and network-reachable (internet-facing exposure materially raises risk versus internal-only deployments); the exact triggering configuration within ATG Portals is not disclosed by Oracle.

Impact

All disclosed signals point to high real-world priority: the CVSS 3.1 vector (AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H, base 9.8) indicates network-reachable, low-complexity, unauthenticated exploitation with total CIA loss, and Oracle explicitly calls it 'easily exploitable.' EPSS is not provided, so exploitation probability cannot be quantified; KEV status is not listed (no confirmed active exploitation); and no POC is referenced, so there is currently no evidence of public exploit code or in-the-wild use. The tension worth flagging is that the metadata Tags say 'Information Disclosure' while the description asserts full 'takeover' with high integrity and availability impact - the tag understates the CVSS-described impact, so treat the CVSS 'takeover' framing as authoritative and the tag as imprecise. Net: a genuinely high-priority, internet-exposed risk on the merits of the vector, tempered only by the absence of confirmed exploitation or POC data.

Exploit ScenarioDerived

An attacker who can reach the Commerce Platform's HTTP interface sends a crafted request to the ATG Portals component without any credentials or user interaction, exploiting the low-complexity flaw to gain control of the platform. Given the CVSS 'takeover' impact, this could lead to theft of customer and order data, tampering with storefront content or pricing, and disruption of the e-commerce service. No public POC is referenced in the available data.

Act Now Prioritize within 24-48h. Why: CRITICAL severity.
No patch listed yet 0.5% exploitation probability (EPSS)

Get an e-mail when this CVE is exploited, patched or re-scored. Free account.

Alert me

AnalysisAIv1 – Jul 22, 2026

Full system takeover of Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0 is possible when a remote, unauthenticated attacker reaches the ATG Portals component over HTTP. Rated CVSS 3.1 9.8 with high confidentiality, integrity, and availability impact, the flaw is described by Oracle as easily exploitable and yields complete compromise of the platform. No public exploit identified at time of analysis, and the CVE is not listed in CISA KEV.

RemediationAI

Apply the fixes delivered in Oracle's July 2026 Critical Patch Update (https://www.oracle.com/security-alerts/cpujul2026.html); the input does not name an exact patched build number, so this is best described as a patch available per vendor advisory rather than a specific confirmed fix version - obtain the exact Commerce Platform 11.4.0 CPU patch from My Oracle Support and verify the version after applying. Because the ATG Portals component is remotely and unauthenticatedly reachable over HTTP, compensating controls until patching completes include restricting network access to the Commerce/portal HTTP endpoints via WAF or firewall allow-listing (side effect: may block legitimate external storefront/portal traffic if applied too broadly, so scope to admin/portal paths where possible), placing the application behind authenticated reverse-proxy access for non-public portal functions, and disabling or restricting the ATG Portals module if it is not required for the deployment (side effect: loss of portal/gadget functionality). Increase monitoring of HTTP requests to portal endpoints for anomalous activity while the patch is staged.

Affected VersionsENISA

Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0

Affected Packages

euvd oracle_commerce_platform no fix

Source: OSV (Open Source Vulnerabilities)

Affects your stack

Affects 1 package in euvd

Checking this CVE against your own stacks and servers is part of the Basic plan and up.

Technical ContextAI · show details

Oracle Commerce Platform (formerly Oracle ATG Web Commerce) is a Java-based enterprise e-commerce framework built on Oracle's ATG (Art Technology Group) Dynamo Application Framework, typically deployed on WebLogic/JBoss application servers. The vulnerable component is ATG Portals, the portal/gadget module that renders personalized storefront and portal content. Oracle did not assign a CWE (listed as N/A) and, per its usual Critical Patch Update practice, withholds root-cause detail; the AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N vector combined with 'takeover' impact is consistent with the deserialization, injection, or authentication-bypass classes historically seen in ATG/portal components, but the exact weakness class is not disclosed in the available data.

Know when Commerce Platform gets its next vulnerability

  • Watch products and get an email when something new is published
  • Check this CVE against your own stack and servers
  • Exploit and PoC references, threat intelligence from 22 sources

No credit card · 7-day full trial

Severity by source

Vendor (oracle) PRIMARY 9.8 CRITICAL
AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
vuln.today AI 9.8 CRITICAL

Vendor describes easily exploitable, unauthenticated HTTP-reachable takeover with full CIA loss, so AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N and C/I/A:H; scope unchanged as compromise stays within the platform.

3.1 AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
4.0 AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:H/VA:H/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

Primary rating from Vendor (oracle).

CVSS VectorVendor: oracle

Attack Vector
Network
Attack Complexity
Low
Privileges Required
None
User Interaction
None
Scope
Unchanged
Confidentiality
High
Integrity
High
Availability
High

DescriptionCVE.org

Vulnerability in the Oracle Commerce Platform product of Oracle Commerce (component: ATG Portals). The supported version that is affected is 11.4.0. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Commerce Platform. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in takeover of Oracle Commerce Platform. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 9.8 (Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H).

Executive ViewAI

Why It Matters

Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0 contains a critical vulnerability enabling unauthenticated remote attackers to achieve full system compromise via the ATG Portals component (CVSS 9.8). No public exploit identified at time of analysis, but the absence of an available vendor patch and the easily exploitable nature of the flaw create severe organizational risk of data exfiltration, unauthorized system access, and platform disruption. Immediate containment actions are required to prevent compromise.

Business Impact: Severe
Compensating Controls

No vendor-released patch identified at time of analysis. Enforce firewall rules restricting all HTTP access to ATG Portals from untrusted networks; implement network segmentation and air-gapping of the platform from internet-facing segments; deploy WAF policies and intrusion detection rules; disable the vulnerable component if business operations permit; establish continuous security monitoring and log analysis for exploitation indicators; restrict administrative console access and require multi-factor authentication for any remaining access; conduct regular penetration testing and vulnerability scanning to validate mitigation effectiveness.

Threat Intelligence Overview

EPSS Score
0.5%
Top 61% exploitable
Prevalence
Medium
enterprise e-commerce platform, significant but not ubiquitous vendor footprint
Data Quality
5 sources
Confidence: Medium

How this decision was reached

The engine reads each signal below and applies a fixed list of rules from top to bottom. The first rule that matches sets the recommended action – like a statement, every line is shown.

SignalValue
Severity CRITICAL
CISA KEV No
Public POC No
EPSS 0.5%
Patch available No
Active threat No
Deciding rule
CRITICAL severity
What every action level means
Emergency Immediate action required. Criteria: CRITICAL + in CISA KEV (actively exploited) without patch, OR CRITICAL + EPSS > 30% without patch, OR CRITICAL + active threat signals without patch.
Act Now Prioritize within 24-48h. Criteria: in KEV with patch available, OR CRITICAL + public POC, OR HIGH + EPSS > 10%, OR CRITICAL + active threat, OR any CRITICAL severity.
This Week Schedule remediation this week. Criteria: HIGH severity (CVSS 7.0-8.9). Patch within normal change window.
This Month Plan within 30 days. Criteria: MEDIUM severity (CVSS 4.0-6.9), lower exploitation probability. Include in regular patch cycle.
Monitor Track and reassess. Criteria: LOW severity (CVSS 0.1-3.9), minimal exploitation risk. No immediate action needed.

SSVC AssessmentENISA

SSVC Decision
Out-of-Cycle
Exploitation
None
System Exposure· derived
Open
Automatable
Yes
Human Impact
Very High
Technical Impact
Total

Priority Score

49
Low Medium High Critical
KEV: 0
EPSS: 0
CVSS: +49
PoC: 0
Weaponized: 0
Threat intel: 0
Gov advisory: 0

Attack Technique

Authentication bypass attacks exploit flaws in the verification mechanisms that control access to systems and applications.

CVE-2022-22965 CRITICAL POC
9.8 Apr 01

A Spring MVC or Spring WebFlux application running on JDK 9+ may be vulnerable to remote code execution (RCE) via data b

CVE-2020-2555 CRITICAL POC
9.8 Jan 15

Vulnerability in the Oracle Coherence product of Oracle Fusion Middleware (component: Caching,CacheStore,Invocation). Ra

CVE-2020-35728 HIGH
8.1 Dec 27

FasterXML jackson-databind 2.x before 2.9.10.8 mishandles the interaction between serialization gadgets and typing, rela

CVE-2020-25649 HIGH POC
7.5 Dec 03

A flaw was found in FasterXML Jackson Databind, where it did not have entity expansion secured properly. Rated high seve

CVE-2021-2351 HIGH POC
8.3 Jul 21

Vulnerability in the Advanced Networking Option component of Oracle Database Server. Rated high severity (CVSS 8.3), thi

CVE-2020-36183 HIGH POC
8.1 Jan 07

FasterXML jackson-databind 2.x before 2.9.10.8 mishandles the interaction between serialization gadgets and typing, rela

CVE-2019-10219 MEDIUM POC
6.1 Nov 08

A vulnerability was found in Hibernate-Validator. Rated medium severity (CVSS 6.1), this vulnerability is remotely explo

CVE-2026-61131 CRITICAL
9.8 Jul 21

Remote takeover of Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0 (Dynamo Application Framework component) allows an unauthenticated at

CVE-2026-70954 CRITICAL
9.8 Aug 18

Remote takeover of Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0 (Dynamo Application Framework component) allows an unauthenticated at

CVE-2026-70953 CRITICAL
9.8 Aug 18

Remote takeover in Oracle Commerce Platform 11.4.0 (Dynamo Application Framework component) allows an unauthenticated at

CVE-2021-2463 CRITICAL
9.8 Jul 21

Vulnerability in the Oracle Commerce Platform product of Oracle Commerce (component: Dynamo Application Framework). Rate

CVE-2021-40690 HIGH
7.5 Sep 19

All versions of Apache Santuario - XML Security for Java prior to 2.2.3 and 2.1.7 are vulnerable to an issue where the "

This site uses cookies essential for authentication and security. No tracking or analytics cookies are used. Privacy Policy