Skip to main content

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools CVE-2026-91290

| EUVDEUVD-2026-106544 MEDIUM
Information Exposure (CWE-200)
2026-10-20 secalert_us@oracle.com GHSA-jcw4-pgh2-3hc3
5.5
CVSS 3.1 · Vendor: oracle
View

Attack ChainAIDerived

Hypothetical attack flow derived from CVE metadata – not a confirmed exploit chain

  1. Access
    Obtain low-privileged logon to JD Edwards host
  2. Exploit
    Access Web Runtime SEC component
  3. Execution
    Exploit confidentiality flaw
  4. Impact
    Read unauthorized critical data

Vulnerability Assessment

Weakness
CWE
OWASP Top 10:2025
A01:2025 - Broken Access Control
ASVS 5.0
V14 - Data Protection Data exposure prevention
MITRE ATT&CK

2 techniques across 2 tactics: Collection, Discovery

The technique list with ATT&CK links and the kill-chain view is part of the Basic plan and up.

Exploitation Conditions

Exploitation requires the attacker to already have a valid low-privileged account with logon access to the infrastructure where JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools executes (AV:L, PR:L), targeting the Web Runtime SEC component on affected versions 9.2.0.0 through 9.2.26.5. Limiting factors: no remote/network vector (local logon needed), existing authentication is a prerequisite, and impact is confined to unauthorized data disclosure - there is no integrity or availability impact (I:N/A:N) and no user interaction is involved. Oracle does not disclose a specific configuration toggle, so the condition is the authenticated-logon prerequisite itself rather than a non-default setting.

Impact

This is a moderate-priority issue that does not rise to an urgent patch-now item on the exploitation signals alone. The Oracle-supplied CVSS 3.1 vector (AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N, base 5.5) describes a locally exploitable, low-complexity flaw requiring an already-authenticated low-privileged account, with impact limited to confidentiality (C:H; I:N/A:N means no data tampering or denial of service). No EPSS score, no CISA KEV listing, and no public POC were provided in the input, so there is no public exploit identified at time of analysis and no evidence of active exploitation. There is a notable conflict between the metadata and the technical data: the input carries an 'Authentication Bypass' tag, yet the CVSS vector (PR:L) and the description ('low privileged attacker with logon') both require valid authenticated access - this is an authenticated information-disclosure flaw, not an authentication bypass, so the tag appears mislabeled and should be verified against Oracle's CPU October 2026 advisory. Net: a real but not critical confidentiality exposure in a sensitive enterprise ERP component, best triaged within a normal Oracle Critical Patch Update cycle rather than as an emergency.

Exploit ScenarioDerived

An attacker who already holds a low-privileged JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools account (or who has compromised one via phishing or credential reuse) logs in to the infrastructure hosting the application and abuses the Web Runtime SEC component to read data they are not authorized to see, up to all data accessible to the application. No public exploit code is known, and exploitation requires existing authenticated local access, which limits opportunistic use.

This Month Plan within 30 days. Why: MEDIUM severity (CVSS 4.0-6.9).
No patch listed yet 0.1% exploitation probability (EPSS)

Get an e-mail when this CVE is exploited, patched or re-scored. Free account.

Alert me

AnalysisAIv1 – Oct 21, 2026

Local, authenticated low-privileged access to the host running Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools 9.2.0.0 through 9.2.26.5 can be abused through the Web Runtime SEC component to disclose critical or all accessible application data (CVSS 3.1 score 5.5, confidentiality-only). The attacker must already have a valid low-privileged account with logon access to the infrastructure, so there is no unauthenticated network path and no integrity or availability impact; no public exploit code was identified at time of analysis.

RemediationAI

Apply the Oracle Critical Patch Update October 2026 fixes listed in the vendor advisory at https://www.oracle.com/security-alerts/cpuoct2026.html; patch availability is confirmed per vendor advisory, but no standalone fix version is provided in the source data. Until patching is complete, restrict logon access to the JD Edwards host and Web Runtime to trusted, least-privileged accounts, because exploitation requires an existing low-privileged account and local access; this reduces exposure but does not replace the patch. Review and remove unnecessary local accounts and monitor for anomalous data access by low-privileged users. Oracle does not disclose a specific configuration toggle for this component, so compensating controls should focus on host and account access restriction, with the trade-off of added operational overhead and possible limits on legitimate administrative workflows.

Affected VersionsENISA

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools 9.2.0.0 ≤9.2.26.5

Affected Packages

euvd jd_edwards_enterpriseone_tools no fix

Source: OSV (Open Source Vulnerabilities)

Affects your stack

Affects 1 package in euvd

Checking this CVE against your own stacks and servers is part of the Basic plan and up.

Technical ContextAI · show details

The flaw resides in the Web Runtime SEC component of Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools, a web runtime layer used by the ERP platform. The CVSS vector AV:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N indicates the attacker needs local logon access to the infrastructure where the product executes and an existing low-privileged account, with no user interaction and no scope change. Successful exploitation affects confidentiality only, allowing unauthorized read access to critical data or complete access to all JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools-accessible data, while integrity and availability are unaffected. No CWE is assigned in the provided data, so the precise root-cause class is not confirmed; the authoritative assessment limits impact to authenticated local information disclosure in the Web Runtime SEC component.

Know when the next one hits your stack

  • Watch products and get an email when something new is published
  • Check this CVE against your own stack and servers
  • Exploit and PoC references, threat intelligence from 22 sources

No credit card · 7-day full trial

Severity by source

Vendor (oracle) PRIMARY 5.5 MEDIUM
AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
vuln.today AI 5.5 MEDIUM

Description confirms local logon by a low-privileged user (AV:L, PR:L, AC:L, UI:N) with disclosure of all accessible data (C:H) and no integrity or availability impact.

3.1 AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
4.0 AV:L/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:H/VI:N/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

Primary rating from Vendor (oracle).

CVSS VectorVendor: oracle

Attack Vector
Local
Attack Complexity
Low
Privileges Required
Low
User Interaction
None
Scope
Unchanged
Confidentiality
High
Integrity
None
Availability
None

DescriptionCVE.org

Vulnerability in the JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools product of Oracle JD Edwards (component: Web Runtime SEC). Supported versions that are affected are 9.2.0.0-9.2.26.5. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows low privileged attacker with logon to the infrastructure where JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools executes to compromise JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in unauthorized access to critical data or complete access to all JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Tools accessible data. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 5.5 (Confidentiality impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N).

Threat Intelligence Overview

EPSS Score
0.1%
Top 97% exploitable
Prevalence
Medium
enterprise ERP, common in large firms but not everywhere
Data Quality
4 sources
Confidence: Medium

How this decision was reached

The engine reads each signal below and applies a fixed list of rules from top to bottom. The first rule that matches sets the recommended action – like a statement, every line is shown.

SignalValue
Severity MEDIUM
CISA KEV No
Public POC No
EPSS 0.1%
Patch available No
Active threat No
Deciding rule
MEDIUM severity (CVSS 4.0-6.9)
What every action level means
Emergency Immediate action required. Criteria: CRITICAL + in CISA KEV (actively exploited) without patch, OR CRITICAL + EPSS > 30% without patch, OR CRITICAL + active threat signals without patch.
Act Now Prioritize within 24-48h. Criteria: in KEV with patch available, OR CRITICAL + public POC, OR HIGH + EPSS > 10%, OR CRITICAL + active threat, OR any CRITICAL severity.
This Week Schedule remediation this week. Criteria: HIGH severity (CVSS 7.0-8.9). Patch within normal change window.
This Month Plan within 30 days. Criteria: MEDIUM severity (CVSS 4.0-6.9), lower exploitation probability. Include in regular patch cycle.
Monitor Track and reassess. Criteria: LOW severity (CVSS 0.1-3.9), minimal exploitation risk. No immediate action needed.

SSVC AssessmentENISA

SSVC Decision· derived
Defer
Exploitation· derived
None
System Exposure· derived
Small
Automatable· derived
No
Human Impact· derived
Medium

Priority Score

28
Low Medium High Critical
KEV: 0
EPSS: 0
CVSS: +28
PoC: 0
Weaponized: 0
Threat intel: 0
Gov advisory: 0

Attack Technique

Authentication bypass attacks exploit flaws in the verification mechanisms that control access to systems and applications.

Information disclosure occurs when an application unintentionally exposes sensitive data that aids attackers in reconnaissance or directly compromises security.

This site uses cookies essential for authentication and security. No tracking or analytics cookies are used. Privacy Policy